About UTBC

Mission, Goal, and Values

The University of Toronto Badminton Club (UTBC) is a student organization at the University of Toronto, St. George campus. As a club, we aim to create a healthy, social and interactive environment for all UofT students and faculty to share their love for badminton. We welcome all players of all skill levels, from beginner to competitive. We offer weekly court hours to play badminton, improve their skills and meet other players. Each court hours session is on a drop-in basis. There will be tournaments and intramurals with two categories, recreational and advance. For those who wish to compete competitively, we provide a platform for those who wish to compete for the Varsity Blues Badminton Team with helpful information and contacts.

Executive Team

Name Position
Erin Chung Internal Team and Operations Team
Mei Siu Lei Intramural Team
Justin Yung Director of Operations
Hwa Yeon (Lily) Song Operations Team and Marketing/Social Media Team
Jim Zeng External Director
Charlotte Fung Co-Director of Tournaments
Tiange Gao Intramurals
Yuko Yasuda Operations Team and Marketing/Social Media Team
Philip Tsang Webmaster
Qiyu Li Vice President
Nickie Mak Tournaments Team
Jade Ong-Tone Operations Team
Yi Lin Intramurals
Charlie Yang Intramurals team led by William Liu
Huiyu Wu Co-Director of Marketing and Social Media Team
Nicolas Wong-King-Cheong External Team and Marketing/Social Media Team
Kira Lai Operations Team and Marketing/Social Media Team
Laurel Liang Co-Director of Tournaments
Princen Wong Director of Finance
William Liu Director of Intramural
Jonathan Tavares Director of Marketing
Andy Lin Director of Internal
Cheryl Quan Operations Team and Marketing/Social Media Team
Howard Cheung Tournaments Team Exec
Kyong Ei Kim Finance
Sharon Ma Internal Team
Jing Bo (Eric) Yang Tournaments Team
Aaron Pan Co President
Emily Luc Operations
Sean Han Advisor
Simone Cheng Advisor
Wendy He Advisor
Raymond Soo Advisor
Joyce Ho Advisor
William Shi Advisor
Teresa Dan Co President